Connect with us


Obiano inaugurates new governing council for Anambra Poly, Mgbakwu



GOVERNOR Willie Obiano has inaugurated a new Governing Council for Anambra State Polytechnic, Mgbakwu.

The Council which will be Chaired by Prof C.P Omaliko along side 11 of his members has Dr Samuel Nnanna, Registrar of the Polytechnic is serving as the secretary of the Council .

Other members of the Council are Mr Primus Odili, Professor Eugene Nwanna, Dr Nneka Mefo, Professor Theresa Obiekezie and Professor Idigo.

Others include: Dr Hyacinth Ndigwe, Professor Titus Eze, Barrister M.N Okeke, Permanent Secretaries in the Ministries of Education and Science and Technology, as well as representatives of the Academic Board, the congregation and the host community.

Governor Obiano charged them to work together to ensure the full accreditation of the the polytechnic.

“You should work as a team in making sure that the school get it’s accreditation before 2020, so I charged you to move into action immediately”, Obiano said.

Earlier, the Commissioner for Tertiary Education, Professor Theresa Obiekezie recalled that the institution had been a monotechnic before the inception of the present administration, adding that Governor Obiano has done a lot in the Education sector.

Responding, Professor Omaliko thanked the Governor for re-appointing them, highlighting some of their achievements, and disclosed that they are working with a South African University on food processing engineering in the institution.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.