Connect with us


Fayemi names new commissioners



… Creates Culture Ministry

Ekiti State Governor,  Kayode Fayemi, has forwarded names of two nominees to the state’s  House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as commissioners.

The two nominees were: Prof Rasak Ojo Bakare from Ekiti West Local Government and Mr Owolabi Ayoola Benedict from Oye Local Government Area.

Governor Fayemi, in the letter to the Speaker of the House, requested the confirmation of the two nominees as members of the state executive council.

The letter, which was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Biodun Oyebanji, was dated December 17,2019.

In a release made available to newsmen by the Press Secretary to the Speaker, Ekiti State House of Assembly, Mr Akogun Oguntayo in Ado Ekiti, the Ekiti State Capital, the commissioner designates were screened at the plenary yesterday.

Meanwhile, Governor Fayemi last week approved the creation of Ministry of Arts, Culture and Tourism in the state.

The governor made the approval during the annual Ekiti State Festival of Arts and Culture, tagged: EKIFEST 2019.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.