Connect with us


S’West states agree on compulsory use of face masks, border closure



ENTRY Points of the six South-West States will be closed forthwith to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic.

  The South-West Governors Forum, comprising Oyo, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Ekiti and Lagos States, resolved this during its virtual meeting held on Thursday.

  The governors further agreed that wearing of nose masks will be made compulsory for everybody coming out of their homes with effect from Friday, April 24, 2020, in their respective states.

  The Ondo State Governor and Chairman, South-West Governor’s Forum, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) disclosed this in a statement released after the governors’ virtual meeting.

  The governors noted that people involved in essential services or dealing in medicine, water and consumable items in particular, traders and market men/women should endeavour to wear nose masks while outside plying their trade to minimise the spread of the deadly virus.

  They also agreed to dissolve the Board of Directors of ODUA Investment Limited with immediate effect.

  The statement said the Group Managing Director should take charge of the conglomerate affairs pending the constitution of a new board.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *