Connect with us


Estate surveyors’ body inaugurates new exco in Anambra



NIGERIAN Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV), Anambra State Branch, has inaugurated a seven-member executive to pilot its affairs for the next two years.

  The handover event, which observed strictly all the COVID-19 guidelines was held Tuesday, in Awka.

  In a speech, the newly elected chairman, Chris Chukwuma Okagbue, thanked members for the trust reposed on them, assuring that it would not be taken for granted.

  The chairman promised that the group would immediately embark on COVID-19 palliative to help the state government cushion the effects of the pandemic on the vulnerable groups in the state.

  He promised his administration would focus on welfare packages for members as well as strategically strengthen the membership base of the institution in the state, even as he added that the leadership would introduce cooperative society for members.

  Okagbue noted that the physical meetings of the institution would be rotational in the various zones in order to give members sense of belonging, pointing out that there would be massive drive to increase the revenue of the association.

  He said the administration would welcome suggestions, constructive criticisms, while also appealing to members to support the new executives.

  Assuring that the administration would be accountable and transparent in all its activities, Okagbue further promised that the administration would review the constitution as well as create job opportunities for members.

  In his valedictory speech, the outgone chairman, Justin Arinze Okaro, while highlighting his achievements, urged the incoming executives not to only consolidate on the efforts of the previous administration but to double its achievements. He assured their unalloyed support to the newly inaugurated executives.

  He also lauded the unrelenting efforts of his team members and other predecessors during his tenure, urging them to extend same olive branch to the incoming executives.

  Okaro called for provision of subvention and allowance for the incoming executives to enable them become more efficient in the discharge of their service especially in accommodating members with limited financial resources.

  Other newly elected executive members include, Raji Adewale, vice chairman; Divine Chukwu, secretary; Onyinye Vivian Keke, assistant secretary; Ifeanyi Nwafor, financial secretary; Dumebi Efobi, treasurer and Hillary Ajogwu, public relations officer.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *