Connect with us


CJN swears in 18 Court of Appeal justices



THE Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, has sworn in the 18 judges recently elevated to the Court of Appeal.

  The swearing-in ceremony took place at Supreme Court Chambers in Abuja, this evening.

  Those sworn in are Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State), Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau), Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa), Yusuf Bashir (Taraba), Usman Musale (Yobe), Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe). Abba Mohammed (Kano State), and Bature Gafai (Katsina).

  Others are Danlami Senchi (Kebbi),

Mohammed Abubakar

(Sokoto), Hassan Sule (Zamfara), Kenneth Amadi (Imo), Peter Affen (Bayelsa), Sybil Gbagi (Delta), Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos), Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun), Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and Bola Ademola (Ondo).

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *