Connect with us


Orumba South councillors endorse Nwafor for second term



ORUMBA South councillors have unanimously endorsed the Member, representing Orumba South Constituency in the Anambra State House of Assembly, Emmanuel O. Nwafor for second tenure.

The declaration was made at the Ezira, country home of the legislator when he received the group who paid him a courtesy call. According to the group, the lawmaker runs an open door and inclusive administration.

Speaking during the visit, the Deputy Chairman of Orumba South Local Government Area, Mr. Uche Nwafor noted that Mr.  Nwafor is a  transparent and pragmatic lawmaker whose activities touch the lives of his constituents.

According to him, “having performed excellently within your two years and seven months in office, we are very much happy and comfortable with your   leadership style.

 “We are also happy because you have stabilised the politics of Orumba South Constituency.”

He further urged him not to be distracted but remain focused in discharging his duties.

In a remark, the councillor representing Umunze Ward II, Eugene Ogbuehi appreciated Mr. Nwafor for bringing a lasting peace in the political system of Orumba South, describing him as the true replica of his slogan ” udo na oga n’ iru” .

He also assured him of their unalloyed support in the 2023 general elections to ensure his return as the legislator representing the constituency.

In a similar vein, his Owerre- Ezukala counterpart, Mr. John Onu, representing Owerre- Ezukala 2 described his level of accessibility towards his people as very uncommon, pledging the readiness of the councilors to return him unopposed..

Responding, Mr. Nwafor expressed gratitude towards the move by the councillors. He extolled them for playing a unique role in complementing his efforts.

 According to him, the “endorsement from you people gives me the courage that we are of same spirit and ever ready to work together for the betterment of our people and to this, I reassure and reiterate my commitment to work with everyone for the progress of our dear constituency, “he concluded .

Councilors present at the event included; Uche Nwafor, Onuh John C, Law Nwankwo, Eugene Ogbuehi , Chigozie Odoemena, Emeka Okeke, Christopher Ewulu, Kate Okoli, Igboms Okechukwu , Ike Nwafor, Ugonna Akandu, Livinus Igwegbe, David Okeke,  Onyinye Osunkwo.

Others were; John Ibeagwa, Nwafor Maduabuchi , Nwangwu Evelyn and  Amb Uchenna Ejeri.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Top Posts