Connect with us


Soludo’s cabinet emerges



...Three profs, SAN, others make Anambra’s commissioner-nominees’ list

ABOUT three professors, a senior advocate of Nigeria (SAN) and others made the list of 20 new commissioner-nominees submitted by Governor of Anambra State, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, to the State House of Assembly for approval on Tuesday.

  Reading names from Gov. Soludo’s letter dated March 28, before a plenary session of the legislature, Speaker Uche Okafor said the governor also sent another letter requesting the confirmation of 15 Special Advisers.

  The commissioner nominees are Mr. Ifeatu Chinedu Onejeme, Prof. Ofonze Amucheazi (SAN), Mr. Ifeanyi Okoma, Ms. Chiamaka Nnake, Dr. Afam Obidike, Mr. Patrick Aghamba, Mrs. Ifeyinwa Obinabo, Dr. Obinna Ugonnadi, Mr. Julius Chukwuemeka and Prof. Ngozi Chuma-Udeh.

  Others include Mr. Paul Nwosu, Dr. Foster Ihejiofor, Mrs. Patricia Igwebuike, Mr. Felix Odimegwu, Mr. Chikodi Anara, Prof. Chika Ifemeje, Mr. Collins Nwabunwanne, Mr. Donatus Onyeji, Mr. Anthony Ifeanya and Mr. Paulinus Onyeaka.

  Speaker Okafor also directed commissioner-nominees’ names to be sent to House Committee on Screening for further legislative scrutiny after a resolution to that effect was passed following a motion by Member Representing Ekwusigo Constituency, Onyebuchi Offor.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Top Posts