Connect with us


APC begins presidential screening: Jonathan, Emefiele, Ngige others missing



NAMES of former President Goodluck Jonathan, president of the African Development Bank (AfDB), Akinwumi Adesina, and the governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefiele, Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige and Minister of State, Petroleum, Timipre Sylva are missing from All Progressives Congress (APC)’s presidential screening list.

  Speaking while declaring the process open, former National Chairman of APC, and chairman of the screening committee, John Odigie-Oyegun said only aspirants that participated in the one-week exercise will be eligible to contest the party’s presidential primary slated for June 6 to 8.

  Although 28 presidential aspirants bought APC presidential nomination forms, only 23 were listed for screening, including Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Senate President Ahmad Lawan.

  Other aspirants who were screened by the committee, including Bola Tinubu, former Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi and Gov. Abubakar Badaru, Gov. Dave Umahi, General Overseer of Citadel Global Community Church, Tunde Bakare, former minister of state for education, Chukwuemeka Nwajuiba and Uju Ken-Ohanenye (APC’s only female presidential aspirant).

The rest are Ajayi Boroffice, Felix Nicholas, former Senate President Ken Nnamani, ex-Governors Ibikunle Amosu, Sani Ahmed and Rochas Okorocha.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Top Posts